SERVING AUSTIN SINCE 1979

100+ years of combined Experience

SEE WHAT CUSTOMERS HAVE TO SAY

ABOUT OUR LEADING GERMAN AUTO REPAIR SHOP IN AUSTIN

Find out why over 96% of clients say they would recommend German Auto Center to their friends and family.

German auto repair shop reviews are an essential way of determining if a service provider can live up to their claims. The Internet gives customers the ability to voice their opinion, so it’s easier other luxury car owners to find reliable, quality service. We’re happy to say that German Auto Center has received high marks across the board on Google+, Yelp and other social platforms.

The German Auto Center reviews you see here are verified by Demandforce to be from real customers. They provide the best insight on the level of service you can expect to get when you work with us.

Below you’ll find customer feedback on:

  • BMW service reviews
  • Audi service reviews
  • Mercedes service reviews
  • Porsche service reviews
  • Volkswagen service reviews
  • Mini Cooper Service reviews
Want to become a satisfied customer? Call us today to schedule an appointment or discuss how we can be of service.

German Auto Center

4.6Out of 5 stars

Overall rating out of 294 Google reviews

John Mario Z
20 hours ago

Great service & very knowledgeable staff, fair pricing as well, the ideal independent shop for European Autos.

Michael Barbe
a week ago

I have always had great service from German Auto Center. This time Brent was great to me . He took my car over to Discount Tire to fix a slow leak. I have been really impressed with my service at German Auto Center

Anh Tran
a week ago

Thank you Brant for your expertise and going extraordinary lengths in helping . Your ability to diagnose and resolve issues quickly and effectively is commendable. More specifically, the problem was identified via video/audio recording of the car whistle noise. Along with great value from a top team, honesty, integrity and excellence in service, I fully recommend German Auto Center.

David Bruni
2 weeks ago

Great experience at GAC. The staff were friendly, knowledgable, and their services were very reasonably priced. They were able to accomodate us quickly and had our car ready to be picked up in a timely manner. Will be returning for all of our automotive needs!

Ebrun A.
2 weeks ago

My airbag light was illuminated on my dashboard. I take it to VW dealership Vanguard and they immediately try to extract cash from my pocket with a wrong diagnosis. On the bright side, Brant with German Auto Center freely diagnosis my 2013 VW Wolfsburg Passat and pin-points the error. Turns out it was a faulty sensor, and he clears the fault and makes a recommendation that saved me hundreds of dollars. They have won me with their professionalism and courtesy.

Mimi Sakarett
3 weeks ago

Brant is an excellent and very smart person. He is communicative. He fixed all of the issues with my Volkswagen car. I’m a repeat customer and I always will be! Really good service.

Stephanie Stiles
3 weeks ago

If there was an option to give 10 stars I would! I would recommend this shop to anyone for their BMW needs! I took my 2019 BMW X3 in for a Brake System error message. Since I couldn’t leave it, Chris gave me a loaner car because he felt it wasn’t safe for me to drive. Ultimately, it was only low on brake fluid. However, I wasn’t charged for the diagnostic or brake fluid. Chris even topped of my coolant that was low. I haven’t received such exceptional customer service in a very long time. In the future, I will only bring my car here for service. Thank you Chris and German Auto Center for setting such high standards for service!

Luis Padilla
a month ago

Did Excellent work and Quick turn around on my BMW. Went above and beyond and replaced my serpentine belt and adjusted the prices on other work that was done. Forst time using them

Phillip Escobar
a month ago

Brant and everyone there are great. I had a issue I thought was major but ended up being not so bad. I had my car back within a day and was back on the road. I highly recommend going here for service or repairs.

Stephen OConnell
a month ago

The service at German Auto Center is exceptional. These are now my guys to service my wife's S560.

I was referred to German Auto Center from a patient, whose husband works there and cannot say enough good things about the service I received. My old mechanic was unable to fix the problem however, Chris and the expert technicians there diagnosed and fixed it. Getman Auro Center is my new go to place for any issues with my BMW.

Erin Reagen
a month ago

German Auto Center is the best repair shop in Austin. Chris, Brant, and the rest of the staff could not be more professional. They are intelligent, intuitive, thorough, and conservative. I am hard-pressed to take my car elsewhere.

David Porritt
2 months ago

Chris and the team at German Auto are the best! I have kept my 2010 Mercedes running in great condition because of their capable expertise. I highly recommend them to anyone seeking a trustworthy company that will treat you well!

Angie Stahl
2 months ago

This Shop is AWESOME! Great service and their estimate and actual cost was spot on. They are now my official go to for VW Service. And they really care about the cars they service. Wish I had found them sooner but happy I finally did.

Mary Jane Earnest
3 months ago

The staff are all like family to me, taking amazing care of my 500sl Mercedes for years, which I so very much appreciate. And now have aided me in acquiring an incredible new car at a very special price, due to their loyalty to me as a customer. I cannot express enough my gratefulness and fondness for this company, and. Chris! I consider myself most fortunate to know them. Mary Jane Earnest

David Guyton
3 months ago

My go-to German car care center (literally). Their mechanics do great work, and Chris is the best service manager! Will not take my BMW anywhere else!

Ruohan Zhang
3 months ago

Can’t thank German Auto Center more! They were professional, efficient, very flexible and creative in helping me resolve my problem - no more BMW dealership.

Christopher Long
3 months ago

Very friendly staff. Completed what I anticipated to take a few days in one day. Went out of their way to give me coupons for specific services/parts along with a discount for ubering back to my apartment. Will be getting any future work done here rather than the bmw dealership

Steve Naccarato
4 months ago

Always happy with the service and experience I receive at German Auto Center. Chris, communicates well and exceeds my expectations when servicing my Porsche. Steve

Christina Forbes
4 months ago

I could write 5 star reviews all day about German Auto here in Austin, TX. They are always courteous, take great care of my car, they are reasonably priced and they never suggest more work than what is needed to be done. I will never stop bringing my car here, for as long as I drive it. Chris is a fabulous rep over there, and know my car is always in good hands with him.

Jeff B
4 months ago

Always an awesome experience with German Auto Center. The owner is awesome, and the team that makes it happen always aims to overdeliver. Big shout out to Chris in particular. I’ve been working with him for a few years now and hes helped me install numerous mods on my bmw M2 and my 997 911. I would recommend any enthusiast work with him on for their next mod install or maintenance item.

Claire Blossom
4 months ago

The best of the best!

Mike carnline
5 months ago

Dependable honest and trustworthy.

David P
5 months ago

Andrew and his team are top notch. The workmanship, customer service, and communication were all outstanding. Not to mention, they were 100% honest. Highly recommend for any German vehicle owner in the area.

Gary Anderson
5 months ago

The service level that we receive on both our cars is always excellent and keeps our cars running well. From setting appoints to timely updates if needed to the pickup of the car all the excellent explanations help us to understand the excellent consistent level of service provided. I strongly recommend Chris and The German Auto Team!

trent hanchin
5 months ago

Always great service and clear communication

Mickey Jacobs
5 months ago

I had an outstanding experience with the professionals at this center! Very honest, helped me get an expensive repair done on my Audi by alerting me to an extended warranty that covered it! I trust these folks, and my experience with Chris and Brant was excellent. Highly recommend this place!

Sue
5 months ago

They ALWAYS have availability to service our car and do not try to upsell you or get extra cash out of you for any reason!

Kayla Sanders
5 months ago

HIGHLY RECOMMEND! They are really honest about the repairs that need to be made and not as expensive as some other places. I took my BMW M4 here when I had an engine problem and some other maintenance and they fixed it right up! Chris was extremely helpful and called me in the mornings with updates on my car which I really appreciated. I am very happy to have found this place and will only be coming here from now on!

Jim Rado
6 months ago

Car was taken care of to the minutest detail.

Never been but heard great reviews so I drove to find them looking to have my Volkswagen fixed

Sam rumi
6 months ago

Chris at German Auto Center got me in for a quick repair easily and with flexibility. While I waited he was done in 10 minutes with something that’s simple for him but impossible for me! He even waited until the very end of the business day, on the Friday before Christmas, to allow me to finish with work before the repair. Thanks, Chris!

John Rivas
6 months ago

These guys have provided awesome services to my Porsches and Audis and they are a heckuva lot cheaper than the dealer. Highly recommended!

Khanh Nguyen
6 months ago

The staff and service is great, shout out to Chris for always answering my questions and concerns!

Zach Edmonds
6 months ago

Took my BMW M240i in for a brake flush and oil change. Fair price and they didn't try to upsell me on unnecessary service. Will be coming back.

Super thorough and thoughtful about the process. Getting work done on your car can be stressful but they are super communicative and fair on prices.

Cynthia Karkoska
7 months ago

Hands down the BEST SERVICE !! The communication is on point and they have great prices. I need a new car soon but really don't want one because I finally found a great service place for my Merceedes E250. They make it so easy to pick and drop your vehicle.

Rekha Nilkanth
7 months ago

Timely service. Fair pricing.

Dan Perez
7 months ago

Repaired a damaged wiring harness (squirrels?) on my 2010 MB. They did great on a pain in the butt repair.

German Auto is great, I have gone here for years and always had great service, especially from Chris! He will always be honest about what is urgent to fix and when something can wait, he doesn’t try to take advantage like some mechanics at other shops and dealerships do. Highly recommend them, they are kind and easy to work with!

Vincent Gordon
8 months ago

Just outstanding work and great employees.

Catherine Hartman
8 months ago

I've been to German Auto Center twice, both times for my 2017 Porsche Macan. I found out about this place when looking for an specialized shop that would would be more cost effective than the dealership. I read the reviews and decided to try it. The first time I came in for my 40K milage service and the last time was this week for new brakes. Both times I worked with Chris - what an amazing person! He goes the extra mile, is kind, talks in detail about the situation and gives options. If you're looking for a shop that will take care of you - this is the place. Thanks, Chris, for always being so kind!

William Speed
8 months ago

My favorite shop for my S 550 Mercedes. Will always be a repeat customer. They have taken great care of me and my sled over the years. Honest, timely and knowledgeable, and uses only genuine parts

michael nabhan
8 months ago

Highly satisfied! Brandt and team at German Auto Center took care of me and really showed outstanding customer service. They worked on my Audi Q5 and unfortunately a defective clamp caused an issue after I picked up my car. I called Brandt the next morning and he immediately made it clear he was going to take care of it. Mistakes sometimes happen, but it’s how you deal with it that counts. Brandt’s customer first attitude gained him a long time customer. By the way, everyone I interacted with was extremely helpful. Thanks German Auto Center!

All Star Zombie
9 months ago

Andrew was absolutely delightful, such a wonderful person! New Dinan Exhaust on my 2023 BMW M340i xDrive sounds AMAZING!

Meera Sampat
9 months ago

Speak with Chris and you immediately know and understand you’re in great hands. He’s kind, caring, honest, knowledgeable, thorough—The kind of person you want helping you with anything. He explains everything so you feel like you can make your own informed decision rather than feeling pressured into getting additional work done. He even went over what all was done before I received the car so I was aware of what to expect and things to look out for. Customer service is TOP NOTCH at German auto center. So happy I found this place! We’ll be referring anyone we can!

Brianna McKernon
9 months ago

Wow, what a great experience all around! I ended up at Discount Tire next door at 5pm on a Friday just to find out that I had more than just a tire that needed repair. Ecstatic to see that a German auto shop was right next door, I walked in and let them know what was going on. Despite closing in 20 minutes, Chris immediately made time to take a look at my car and went above and beyond to get me back on the road asap. They fixed my car first thing Monday morning, and gave me more than a great deal. The customer service was better than I have ever experienced, and I am so grateful that I stumbled upon this gem of a shop. I highly recommend bringing your business to German Auto Center!

German Auto Center

Our usual response time for quotes is 1-2 business days. If you need a quicker repair, please schedule an appointment. We'll offer estimates for your approval before proceeding with repair. Please understand that we only provide quotes for 2010 or newer vehicles. Older vehicles can have unpredictable repair costs. Thank you for your understanding.

Request A Quote

You can easily find your VIN on your vehicle insurance card, registration documents, driver-side dashboard, or driver-side door jamb.